Central Asia News

Restrictions Imposed by Trump Actually Working

Nauru will not be able to receive financial aid from the US since they did not recognize Georgia’s integrity and the annexation of two occupied regions; they also recognized South Ossetia and Abkhazia as independent countries. According to the new legislative act by US President Donald Trump, America will not support those who are against Georgian integrity and sovereignty.


Unlike Nauru, Tuvalu and Vanuatu took back their recognition. This information was spread by New Zealand’s Radion Station RNZ and based on the new law signed by the President of U.S., Donald Trump.


According to the document signed by Trump, Abkhazia and South Ossetia are territories occupied by Russia and any country that recognizes the independence of the regions of Georgia will not receive financial aid and/or support from the United States.


The radio station paid attention to the fact that the U.S. is the main financial donor to such organizations as Asian Development, World Bank, United Nations Children’s Fund, World Health Organization, and the United Nations Population Fund that supports Nauru.
The fact that three countries already changed their mind regarding occupied regions of Georgia means that the legislation signed by Trump was not just a mere document, but it had an important overall impact. As you see, some countries have already changed and more of them will probably change their attitude towards the Russian annexation.

Related articles

East Ukraine Violence Intensifies As Putin Takes Gloves Off Separatists

L Todd Wood

Astana Tries To Steal Minsk’s Thunder

Tsarizm Staff

Armenia Clears Ruling Party Of Election Corruption Charges

L Todd Wood

Subscribe to our evening newsletter to stay informed during these challenging times!!