Column 1 News

Trump Declares Russian Occupation Of Georgian Territories

The President of United States, Donald Trump, signed legislation that for the first time recognizes Georgian territories, Abkhazia and Tskhinvali, as regions occupied by Russia, reports the Georgian Minister of Foreign Affairs – Mikheil Janelidze.


Mikheil Janelidze believes this is unprecedented support for Georgia’s territorial integrity and sovereignty from the United States.





“US President Donald Trump has signed legislation which:

1.For the first time in American history recognizes Georgian territories, Abkhazia and South Ossetia, as the regions occupied by Russia.

  1. Imposes restrictions on any financial support from America to nations which do not recognize Georgian territorial integrity.
  2. Representatives of the US are forbidden to support programs which are the threats to Georgian territorial integrity and sovereignty
  3. The US secretary of the state will be responsible to notify the U.S. Congress within 90 days regarding occupation actions by Russia.
  4. Eastern Partnership countries will be provided with additional assistance to “combat” Russian aggression and to support the Association Agreement and Free Trade Agreement.

This is unprecedented support of Georgia territorial integrity and sovereignty, of the recognition of our recognition politics.

This is a groundbreaking example of the friendship between Georgia and America in which a lot of resources from the Georgian government, parliament, and diplomacy were expended.

I want to thank the Georgian embassy in the US for their efforts!” – said Mikheil Janelide today.

Related articles

Video: Ukrainian Activist Attacked With Green Chemical Liquid, Cream Pies

Tsarizm Staff

$100 Billion Taken Illegally Offshore From Russian Banks

L Todd Wood

Video: Gunfire Erupts As Thousands Protest Chechen-Ingushetia Land Deal

Tsarizm Staff